Rock for Me

June 4th, 2014 8:39 pm

When
reality finally sets in … or try to set in
will you rock for me?
When
opportunities arise unexpectedly and nobody else is around to support me
will you rock for me?
Trying to cruise through this life on my own when I know I should let the light in
will you rock for me?
Keeping the feelings that put me here, bottled up inside
will you be there to rock a listen or two?
Finding ways to cope through the panic attacks, the manic episodes, and severe depression
will you still be there to rock for me?
Opening up and sharing my outlook on life, hopes, dreams, and starter aspirations
please will you still rock for me?
Afraid to release and go back to ground zero
do you think you can stick around and rock for me?
When
the daylight breaks Oh What a Happy Day it will be
will you be there to rock rejoice-fully with me?
With all due respect, will you rock for me?

Leave a Thought or Reply!

