Do you hear the voices?

June 10th, 2014 9:57pm

It is the voice that is keeping me up at night.

It is the quiet whisper that tells me to do and think the unthinkable.

It uses my head as its racetrack.

Causing my eyes to roll to the back of my head.

It is the voice that is telling me to walk through the valley of the shadow of death and fear evil.

Because it will be there to restore my joy

and reciprocate the lost love I have always wanted.

It is the voice that my soul tends to trust

and abide by its every command.

The voice whispers in my ear,

For I am the way of the truth and the light that every man shall follow my command.

If I disobey the voice I will find myself in my happy place.

So I rebel. And ignore the voice inside my head.

I close my eyes and picture the heavenly voice.

This voice talks me through the evil and prepares me for the good.

Do you hear the voices?

Yes, the voice of the angels telling me to believe.

4 thoughts on “Do you hear the voices?”

  1. Stacey.Thanks for your wonderful feedback on my post “Dealing with Disappointment.” I am certainly glad to know that this post has encouraged you. It’s great when my readers take the time to let me know how God has been reaching them. I pray for you in the name of Jesus that you will be closer yet to Him, as He reveals His true purpose for your life. You are destined for greatness, but you have got to press through the obstacles that are thrown in your way. If you can do that, then you will begin to see God working wonders in your life. God bless you my dear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Thought or Reply!

