Why Complicate Life?

June 20, 2014 10:37 pm

ImageFinally! I am starting to accept the fact that I am here. On Earth. Alive and well. Happy? Not quite. Content? Of course. I only have one life to live so I am going to live it to the fullest.

What am I going to different this time around?

For starters, I am going to express myself. If you can’t handle the heat, please step aside. I do not have time for egotistical Homo sapiens. I am going to take risks. Challenge myself and explore life outside of this glass bubble. Finally, I am going to stop complicating life & just K.I.S.S. it: Keep it simple Stacey.

To those of  you with a heavy heart and think  your life is not worth living, please please seek help. Talk to someone you love and trust. Speak out not in. I am not a mental health professional but I have been in and out of hospitals three times in the past 5 years. At first I was so miserable being in a hospital for my mental illness and I wanted to get out. However, I convinced myself to stay and get the help. In the end, I came out a complete different person because I took the time to get to know myself. Take time to focus on your mental health. I thought my life was worthless after my  most recent  depressive episode. I have a complete different outlook on life, my life. I’ve learned to forgive myself.

So, the next time I call you, tell you I love you or  invite you to attend a support group with me I am letting you into my support circle; a special VIP group for my recovery.

One thought on “Why Complicate Life?”

Leave a Thought or Reply!

