Heal My Soul

June 26, 2014 8:34 am

I cannot see.
My vision is contaminated by the
ruthless stares poisoning my eyes.
Spreading rapidly through my veins
interrupting my fragile heartbeat.
Creating a hole in my heart.

Who can make me whole?
And, heal my soul?

I cannot feel.
My mouth is numb and cold
from the jarring words
being inhaled to my lungs.
Breaking the intercostal muscles
cutting off my oxygen supply to my heart.
Creating a hole in my heart.

What can make me whole?
And, heal my soul?

I cannot hear.
My ears are clogged
with the stigma.
Infecting the eardrums.
Rupturing the tympanic membrane.
Damaging the tissue that connects
the beat to my heart.
Creating a hole in my heart.

Who can make me whole?
And, heal my soul?

I can walk.
I can stand.
Stand up for what my heart believes.
I am not broken.
Slightly shattered, but not broken.
I am the glue.
The adhesive paste to connect
the fragmented pieces of my heart
back together again.

I am the ‘who’ and the ‘what’ to make me whole.
I have the power to heal my soul.

12 thoughts on “Heal My Soul”

  1. I love your image of the glue. You embrace this profound truth with your life. Thank you for the witness your journey is.

    Welcome to Spirituality Without Borders. I am honored by your presence.

    Rita

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The end was perfect, only you have the power to heal. You can be provided with all the help in the world but at the end of the day it´s up to oneself to take advantage of that help, or see the help going their way also. And up to the person to try and work on themselves. Nice poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You convey so well the agony of being objectified. Enduring stares and whispers. The way it affects your whole being. Keep showing us your writing. It has body, mind and spirit wisdom.
    Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Thought or Reply!

