On The Edge

July 12, 2014  10:15 PM

I am standing on the edge;
Please, stand back
And watch me fall;
To the depths of my psychotic soul.
To find the frantic place that sells the key
To unlock my inner hidden peace.

Although it seems to be ten feet too far away,
Stay away;
If you come any closer,
I will take a step closer to the ledge;
Which will take me to the hedge
To protect me from the ones
Who stole the joy from my prosperous soul.

Let the shrubs grow around me
And swallow me hole;
So I can become bold
And rise from the mold
To enter my hold in the clouds.
Let me stay in the clouds
And remain in the clouds
To yell my pain to the clouds.

While I am high in the sky,
I want to say a jocular goodbye
To the petty lies
Which lies below
The depths of my psychotic soul.

Beware, I must be alone;
I do not need your phone to call home;
I must go alone.

Stay away;
If you come any closer
I will jump
To my future home
Waiting for me below.

Even up here I am standing on the edge;
Please, stand back
And watch me fall,
Three thousand feet to catch my call.
I pledged my soul
To be with the ones
Who lost their battle to the treason

And found their inner reason
To say “Au Revior” this fair season.

As I approach the edge,
Getting closer to jump off the ledge,
Stand with me
And help me burn the hedge;
Rise with me above the stems
That are pulling me closer to the edge.

5 thoughts on “On The Edge”

Leave a Thought or Reply!

