The Liebster Award!

I am once again honored and forever grateful to have been nominated for The Liebster Award by Tempest Rose  at Nonsense & Shenanigans: Trying to make sense out of the nonsense and shenanigans…but usually achieving the opposite.

liebsterawardThe Liebster Award recognizes new, up and coming  bloggers who have a certain number of followers, ranges from 200 to 3,000. Liebster is German meaning “beloved” “sweetest” “dearest”.  Essentially, I like to view this award as acknowledging some of the “sweetest” bloggers who connect their blogs to their viewers in a welcoming and hearty fashion.

If you wish to accept this award, the following guidelines are below. There is no pressure to accept the award. I find your blog genuine and would like you to know that I value your honesty and content.

The steps for The Liebster Award are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you for the award! A warm, hearty, & standing ovation thank you to Tempest Rose for recognizing the good in my blog!
  • Add The Liebster Award logo to your post and blog.
  • Answer 10 questions provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  • Provide 10 questions of your own for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate 7 bloggers for the award and notify them.

**These are the general guidelines. With that being said, you do not have to do the full amount to accept the award. You can answer and/or ask only one question,nominate one person, whatever you feel comfortable doing. **

Questions for me to answer by Tempest Rose:

  1. What is one thing about your country that makes you unbelievably proud? – I live in the United States of America and I am proud to have the freedom to speak whatever my heart desires and the right to equal justice. I have several homosexual friends and I am so proud they have the right to get married and be happy here in America.
  2. Why did you start blogging? – I started my blog to raise mental illness awareness, stop the stigma, and save a life. I loss my best friend of 10 years to suicide on March 26th, 2014. She stood up for mental illness as I shied away from my illness. I want to continue her vision by sharing my story and help save a life.
  3. What is your one, ultimate, life-long dream? – My one, ultimate, life-long dream is to establish a scholarship fund in my name to give to young adults and teenagers who battle with mental illness and are afraid to speak out about it. One of the several things I want to do before I “die” i.e. on my bucket list. 

Questions for my Nominees to pick and choose to answer:

  1. If you were stranded on an island and only had 3 things, what would they be?
  2. If you could change one thing about your country, what would it be?
  3. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
  4. If you could try something new today, what would it be?
  5. What is your life mantra?
  6. What is your biggest fear in life?
  7. If you could have dinner with one person (alive or deceased) who would it be and why?
  8. What is one thing you are proud of?
  9. What is the most beautiful place you’ve ever seen?
  10. Name a song that describes your life in a nutshell.

My Nominees:

The list below is no particular order. All of the blogs below are very inspiring and I hope they inspire you too. Please check them out and support their story!

  1. Marie Abanga’s Blog: A site about my thrilling life, emotions, and mental illness.
  2. Fit Recovery : Stay Clean Get Fit.
  3. Yeseventhistoowillpas: Share his wisdom and compassion through his writings.
  4. Gleen2point0: Opinions on Life, the Universe, and Mental things.
  5. Somnolent Soul: Living Life through the words, naps, an photographs.
  6. Happilydpressed: An abysmal reality.
  7. Fightwithfitnessblog: Shares her love of fitness in every post.

Again, I thank you all and Tempest Rose for supporting Phoenix – The Rebirth of My Life and witness as I rise from the burning ashes of my mental illness.

My goal is to:

Raise mental illness awareness. Stop the stigma. Save a life.

Sending positive vibes your way,

Phoenix

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!”

Leave a Thought or Reply!

