Death Upon A Midnight Star

July 26, 2014  12:44 PM

I want to make love, become one underneath the midnight sun.
Cry painless, yet toxic tears while my hair is tied up in a secured simple sunset bun.
Please hold my delicate flowery lethargic hand.
Wrap it up into a rigid rough rubber-band.
Tie a Ladybug noose around my freckled neck;
Give me a kiss to ease the peck.
Watch me stand on top of the world with my holy hands held high to control the hurl;
I point my knightly knife towards the midnight sky and stab the silver lining projected upon my virgin soul.
I bellow a fond good-bye to the star raised above my naked brow.
I begin to howl at the moon to put a halt to granting me prosperity and longevity.
I am rightfully sorry, but it is time for me to French kiss this cold lonesome World a gingerly good-bye.
I do not belong here;
There is not a precious spacious space created for me to have a decent chilled beer.
So I fear the shadows;
I fear the gold;
I am ready to behold what lies behind the pearly white door.
Open the gates
Close the fate
It is time for me to runaway and escape;
Get laodicean-ly lost in my deadly saint.
It is time for me to wish my death upon a midnight star.

13 thoughts on “Death Upon A Midnight Star”

  1. Beautiful words, Phoenix. I’m so glad that you have poetry to release and express your feelings. I feel the same way about dance and movement! Keep writing, posting and sharing. You are present and you are enough x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Laodicean is an adj or noun usually meaning like lukewarm or halfhearted person sort of like indifferent but there is usually a politic or religious tie with the word I added the -ly to be consistent with my rhyme scheme, growing up a friends mother would throw the word around to describe the church.

      Like

Leave a Thought or Reply!

