You’re The One

August 31, 2014  12:17 PM

At evening’s dusk
I channel my inner must
To wish upon the present moon
To send me my future cocoon.

Already wrapped in my skins galore,
I know that forever more
That inside lies my charming everlasting companion.

Secretly he does not know
That the silk that intertwines around our love
Is broken, vandalized, and mutilated;
By the words from my past,
The actions of the present,
And the worries for tomorrow.

His victorious voice
Breaks the immaculate walls
Of my protective future for my prosperous life.

The scars reappear on my upper wrist
From the inner pain I once concealed
Of the kindle emotions
I hid despite our outward attraction towards one another.

You’re the one who gives me hope;
You’re the one I had a reason to spoke.
You’re the one who causes my scars to fade away;
You’re the one I want to be with all day.
You’re the one who makes me find a way
To live this life everyday.
You’re the one I do not want to leave this Earth for;
You’re the one I want to stay around with forever more.
You’re the one who erases my choice to take my life;
You’re the one I thank for being in this rocky life.

6 thoughts on “You’re The One”

  1. I’m so conflicted. I feel this way also. Thinking of her gives me such great happiness. I feel so privileged to have known her. Though my thoughts dwell too long when I imagine her feeling the same way, but for another. My heart sinks and I feel so alone and guilty and failed and selfish. I really want her to be happy, but I still wish it was me she wanted. I wish you and everyone else the beauty and happiness in their lives that they truly deserve. You are a beautiful human being. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Thought or Reply!

