There Is Still Time!!!

Hello Phoenix Followers!

I am looking to take my mental health awareness advocacy to the next level in hopes to raise awareness not only locally, but internationally. To do so, I would like to mail out ~50 Phoenix Encouragement Cards to my followers to show my love, care, and support during your recovery and mental health journey. There is still time to sign up for a letter from me all the way from the US!

Send me an email at phoenixtherebirth042013@gmail.com with the following:

Name & Address
Short bio about yourself (interest, career, favorite color/song etc. almost anything!)
150-250 words about your mental health story and/or diagnosis (Whatever you are comfortable sharing with me)
Included with the card you will also receive a custom-made wristband bracelet I designed that says: “URLOVED. Speak UP. Speak Out. Save a life” that you can wear to remind yourself that you are always loved.

My goal is to have the letters mailed out by Mid-November. The last day to submit the information above is Friday October 3rd, 2014. If you have any questions about the cards please feel free to contact me directly.

It is my passion to help others and I know there are some out there who do not have a strong support network during difficult times. The purpose of these personalized cards is to give you an extra source of support and encouragement you can always look at during your relapses or downfalls.

Thank you all for your support & I cannot wait to mail out Phoenix Encouragement Cards!

Much love,

Phoenix

Raise mental health awareness. Stop the stigma. Save a life.

8 thoughts on “There Is Still Time!!!”

  1. I think that is a great thing you are doing. I wish I could do something similar. The more people that offer the support to others the better the world will be for everyone.

    I’m just not good at strangers, I know I can help; and do, people I get to know, but I just don’t have the outward empathy for the general public. Partly because of a shyness, partly because of childhood experiances, and partly because I’ve just not learnt the social skills to be extrovert.

    Good luck with your journey of advocacy, and total respect to your for doing it. After reading some of your blogs I know it’s probably not easy for you either, so good on you to be in a good place where you can look outward with some joy and light, that you want to share.

    Like

Leave a Thought or Reply!

